数以千计的俄勒冈州儿童在学年期间参加学校膳食。

夏季食品服务计划(SFSP) 为组织提供资金,以便在暑假放学期间继续为儿童提供膳食。 资金由 USDA.

社区夏季膳食计划对所有家庭开放,不需要任何文书工作 - 孩子们可以随意加入。 许多不同类型的地方,包括学校、公园、社区中心和宗教组织。 许多提供有趣的活动,帮助孩子们在暑假放学期间保持活跃并继续学习。

想找到您附近的网站吗?

夏季食品服务计划 (SFSP) 在俄勒冈州的数百个社区提供,为所有 1-18 岁的儿童提供免费餐点和小吃。 社区夏季膳食计划向所有家庭开放,无需文书工作或注册 - 孩子们可以随意参加。许多计划还提供有趣的活动,让孩子们可以保持活跃并继续学习。 今年,俄勒冈州有超过 800 个网站,任何孩子都可以使用——无需文书工作或注册!

使用 Summer Meals 地图搜索查找您附近的站点。

寻找夏季餐点

启动程序

俄勒冈州教育部儿童营养计划 (ODE CNP) 团队可以帮助社区和计划开始提供夏季膳食。 访问他们的网站获取信息和培训,并联系 ODE CNP 的儿童营养计划专家达斯汀梅尔顿,网址为 [电子邮件保护] 或503-947-5901。

俄勒冈无饥饿合作伙伴还可以帮助回答问题并将计划与资源联系起来:

支持夏季餐

许多家庭从未听说过夏季食品服务计划,或者不知道它对所有 1-18 岁的儿童和青少年开放。 俄勒冈无饥饿合作伙伴帮助将感兴趣的个人与夏季膳食联系起来。

您可以通过向我们的工作捐款来帮助父母和孩子了解这一重要资源。

捐书

外展和计划援助

饥饿伤害了我们整个社会,但它对俄勒冈州的一些人的影响远远超过其他人。

通过我们的夏季膳食外展活动,我们与俄勒冈州教育部和其他合作伙伴合作,确定缺乏夏季膳食计划的社区,帮助启动和运行计划,并提高公众对膳食场所的认识。

我们通过各种营销、外展和技术援助资源以及一年一度的儿童饥饿预防会议以及州和地方夏季膳食工作组来记录和分享最佳实践。 我们还提供 小额赠款 以帮助扩大对程序的访问。

当传播这个词时

请务必包含以下信息

“每年夏天,所有 1-18 岁的儿童和青少年都可以享用免费的健康膳食。 要查找最近的夏季用餐地点,请访问 SummerFoodOregon.org,致电 2-1-1,或发送短信“food”至 877-877。”

宣传倡导

我们通过与俄勒冈州的供应商合作并监督其他州的努力,确定夏季食品服务计划改进的机会。 我们提倡通过这些改进 州和联邦政策变化,例如联邦儿童营养再授权。

有问题?

要了解有关如何支持夏季膳食的更多信息,请致电 503-595-5501 x300 联系 Lizzie Martinez 或 [电子邮件保护].

Thousands of Oregon children participate in school meals during the school year.

The Summer Food Service Program(SFSP) provides funds for organizations to continue to serve meals to children during the summer when school is not in session. Funding is provided by the USDA.

Community summer meal programs are open to all families and don’t ask for any paperwork- kids can just drop in. Programs with meals are offered at many different types of places, including schools, parks, community centers and faith-based organizations. Many offer fun activities that help kids stay active and keep learning during the summer when school is out.

Want to find a site near you?

The Summer Food Service Program (SFSP) is available in hundreds of communities throughout Oregon, offering free meals and snacks to all kids ages 1-18. Community summer meal programs are open to all families without paperwork or signing up – kids can just drop in. Many programs also offer fun activities so kids can stay active and keep learning. This year there are over 800 sites across Oregon, available to any child – no paperwork or sign up needed!

Use the Summer Meals map search to find a site near you.

Find Summer Meals

Start a Program

The Oregon Department of Education Child Nutrition Programs (ODE CNP) team can help communities and programs get started with summer meals. Visit their website for information and training, and contact Dustin Melton, Child Nutrition Program Specialist with ODE CNP at [email protected] or 503-947-5901.

Partners for a Hunger-Free Oregon can also help answer questions and connect programs to resources:

Support Summer Meals Access

Many families have never heard of the Summer Food Service Program, or don’t know it’s open to all children and teens 1-18 years old. Partners for a Hunger-Free Oregon help connect interested individuals to Summer Meals.

You can help parents and kids know about this important resource by donating to our work.

Donate

Outreach and Program Assistance

Hunger harms us all as a society, but it impacts some of us in Oregon far more than others.

Through our outreach, we work with the Oregon Department of Education and other partners to identify and help remove barriers for communities in providing or increasing access to summer food programs.

We document and share best practices through a variety of marketing, outreach and technical assistance resources.

WHEN SPREADING THE WORD

please be sure to include the following information

“Each Summer, free healthy meals are available to all children and teens 1-18 years old. To find the nearest summer meal site, visit SummerFoodOregon.org, call 2-1-1, or text “food”to 877-877.”

Advocacy

We identify opportunities for Summer Food Service Program improvement through our work with providers here in Oregon and monitoring efforts of other states. We advocate for these improvements through state and federal policy change, like Federal Child Nutrition Reauthorization.

Have Questions?

To learn more about how you can support summer meal access, email us at [email protected]