توجد طرق عديدة للوصول إلى سكان أوريغون بمعلومات حول برنامج SNAP. يمكنك المساعدة في نشر الكلمة حول برنامج المساعدة الغذائية الحيوي هذا من خلال برنامج التوعية من برنامج SNAP.

أساسيات برنامج SNAP Outreach

يرتكز تواصل SNAP على الرسائل الإيجابية التي تشارك أساسيات البرنامج ، وتوفر معلومات الأهلية ، وتعالج المفاهيم الخاطئة ، وتساعد في توجيه الأشخاص إلى طرق سهلة للتقديم. يجيب على الأسئلة: ما هو SNAP ، ومن المؤهل ، وكيفية التقديم.

تصل إستراتيجيات التوعية الفعالة لبرنامج SNAP إلى الأشخاص الذين يصلون بالفعل إلى المعلومات أو الموارد. يمكن أن يبدو هذا مثل نشر مواد التوعية في الأماكن العامة ، أو وجود متطوعين في مخزن للطعام يشاركون معلومات SNAP ، أو فحص انعدام الأمن الغذائي في مكان العيادة ، وتوفير معلومات إحالة SNAP ، أو ربط الأشخاص بـ SNAP كجزء من عملية الاستيعاب عندما يقوم شخص ما بالوصول برامج الدعم الأخرى مثل المساعدة في الطاقة أو الوجبات المدرسية. يمكن لمجموعات وأفراد المجتمع الموثوق بهم المساعدة في تقليل وصمة العار وربط الناس بـ SNAP من خلال إجراءات بسيطة لها تأثير قوي.

كيفية التقدم بطلب للحصول على SNAP
تنزيل موارد SNAP

تعرف على المزيد حول SNAP

نحن نعلم أنه قد يكون من الصعب مشاركة معلومات حول SNAP خاصة عندما يبدو أن هناك الكثير من المعلومات التي يجب نقلها. لهذا السبب نقدم تدريبات شخصية وعبر الإنترنت. تتناول تدريباتنا أساسيات البرنامج ، والتنقل في عملية التقديم ، وإرشادات الأهلية ، واستراتيجيات التواصل الفعالة ، وكيفية تقديم المساعدة في التطبيق بطريقة بسيطة تساعدك على التركيز على المعلومات الأساسية التي تحتاج إلى معرفتها. الوصول لنا إذا كنت مهتما!

تواصل مع 211

السكان المحرومين

يمكن أن يركز التواصل على مجموعات سكانية محددة ذات معدلات مشاركة أقل في برنامج SNAP. على وجه الخصوص ، يشارك كبار السن ، وطلاب التعليم العالي ، والبالغون غير المتزوجون الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 50 عامًا بدون أطفال ، والأسر ذات وضع الهجرة المختلط بمعدلات أقل. يمكن أن يكون هذا بسبب عوائق مثل متطلبات الأهلية الإضافية أو المعلومات الخاطئة أو الصعوبات في التنقل في عملية التقديم أو وصمة العار أو العديد من الأسباب الأخرى.

تتمثل إحدى طرق معالجة العوائق في التعرف على متطلبات الأهلية المحددة التي قد تحتاج مجموعات معينة ، مثل الطلاب والبالغين العزاب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 50 عامًا ، إلى تلبيتها. آخر هو تقديم المساعدة في التطبيق للأشخاص الذين قد يحتاجون إلى مساعدة إضافية للتقدم بطلب للحصول على SNAP ، مثل كبار السن.

تعرف على المزيد حول معالجة أهلية SNAP والوصول إلى:

العثور على الدعم

نقدم المساعدة الفنية والتوجيه فيما يتعلق باستراتيجيات التوعية والموارد والمواد ومعلومات SNAP.

نحن نساعد الأفراد على التنقل في قضية SNAP الخاصة بهم إذا واجهوا أي مشكلات أو إذا اعتقدوا أنه تم اتخاذ قرار أهلية خاطئ.

تعلم من الآخرين الذين يقومون بتوعية برنامج SNAP في جميع أنحاء ولاية أوريغون. انضم إلى O-SNAP ، وهي قائمة خدمات التوعية على مستوى الولاية ، وشارك في الاجتماعات أو التدريبات الشخصية ، واحصل على إحالات إلى المنظمات التي تقوم بهذا العمل في منطقتك.

تواصل مع فريق التوعية SNAP لدينا

أنجليتا موريللو
مناصر السياسات، SNAP
البريد الإلكتروني: [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

انضم إلينا في القضاء على الجوع

معًا ، يمكننا القضاء على الجوع في ولاية أوريغون
تبرع اليوم

There are many ways to reach Oregonians with information about SNAP. You can help spread the word about this vital food assistance program through SNAP outreach.

SNAP Outreach Basics

SNAP outreach is grounded in positive messaging that shares the basics of the program, provides eligibility information, addresses misconceptions, and helps direct people to easy ways to apply. It answers the questions: what is SNAP, who qualifies, and how to apply.

Effective SNAP outreach strategies reach people where they are already accessing information or resources. This can look like posting outreach materials in public settings, having volunteers in a food pantry share SNAP information, screening for food insecurity in a clinic setting and providing SNAP referral information, or connecting people to SNAP as part of an intake process when someone is accessing other support programs like energy assistance or school meals. Trusted community groups and individuals can help lower stigma and connect people to SNAP through simple actions that have a powerful impact.

HOW TO APPLY FOR SNAP
DOWNLOAD SNAP RESOURCES

Learn more about SNAP

We know that it can feel daunting to share about SNAP especially when it seems like there’s a lot of information to convey. That’s why we provide in-person and online trainings. Our trainings address the basics of the program, navigating the application process, eligibility guidelines, effective outreach strategies, and how to provide application assistance in a simple way that helps you focus on the key information you need to know. Reach out to us if you are interested!

See our online training

Underserved Populations

Outreach can focus on specific population groups that have lower SNAP participation rates. In particular, older adults, students of higher education, single adults 18 to 50 without children, and families with mixed immigration status participate at lower rates. This can be because of barriers like additional eligibility requirements or misinformation, difficulties with navigating the application process, stigma, or many other reasons.

One way to address barriers is to learn about the specific eligibility requirements that certain groups, like students and single adults 18 to 50, may need to meet. Another is to provide application assistance to people who may need extra help applying for SNAP, such as older adults.

Learn more about addressing SNAP eligibility and access for:

Find Support

We offer technical assistance and guidance with outreach strategies, resources and materials, and SNAP information.

We help individuals navigate their SNAP case if they encounter any issues or if they think a wrong eligibility decision was made.

Learn from others that conduct SNAP outreach throughout Oregon. Join O-SNAP, a statewide outreach listserv, participate in-person meetings or trainings, and get referrals to organizations doing this work in your area.

Connect with our SNAP outreach team

Angelita Morillo
Policy Advocate, SNAP
Email: [email protected]

Charlie Krouse
Community Organizer, SNAP
Email: [email protected]

Join Us in Ending Hunger

Together, we can end hunger in Oregon
Donate Today