أنت قوة هذه الحركة. انضم إلينا واتخذ إجراءات من أجل التحرير.

انضم إلى جهودنا المناصرة

الدعوة هي الطريقة الأكثر فعالية للقضاء على الجوع والفقر في ولاية أوريغون. نحن ندعم وندعو إلى السياسة العامة التي من شأنها زيادة الاستقرار الاقتصادي ، وزيادة الوصول إلى شبكة أمان المساعدة الغذائية ، وزيادة تحرير الناس من الفقر على المستوى المحلي ومستوى الولاية والمستوى الفيدرالي.

تواصل معنا

سياسة الدولة

نحن ندعو في مبنى الكابيتول في ولاية أوريغون في سالم لدعم حق كل سكان أوريغون في التحرر من الجوع. إدراكًا بأن الجوع يؤثر بشكل غير متناسب على الأشخاص ذوي البشرة السمراء والنساء والأطفال والمستأجرين وطلاب الجامعات والأشخاص في المناطق الريفية ، نشجع الهيئة التشريعية على اغتنام الفرص لخلق مسار نحو ولاية أوريغون عادلة وخالية من الجوع.

التفاصيل

الإجراءات الحالية

ما هو الغذاء لجميع سكان أوريغون؟ 

الغذاء لجميع سكان ولاية أوريغون هي حملة تشريعية على مستوى الولاية لتوسيع مزايا المساعدة الغذائية لأولئك المستبعدين على أساس وضع الهجرة. يقدم بنك الطعام في ولاية أوريغون وشركاء ولاية أوريغون الخالية من الجوع ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع تحالف يضم أكثر من 45 منظمة ، تشريعات في الجلسة التشريعية لعام 2023 لإنشاء برنامج ممول من الدولة يضمن حصول الجميع في ولاية أوريغون على الطعام الذي نحتاجه. هذه السياسة التي تغير قواعد اللعبة سوف:

  • اجعل المساعدة الغذائية متاحة لجميع سكان أوريغون الذين تم استبعادهم حاليًا بسبب وضع الهجرة.
  • زوِّد العائلات بالمال لشراء البقالة التي تتطابق مع مزايا المساعدة الغذائية الفيدرالية من SNAP.
  • تأكد من أن الجميع على دراية بهذا الدعم الحيوي من خلال التنقل والتواصل المجتمعي وتحسين الوصول إلى اللغة والمزيد.

كيف يمكنني المشاركة؟

يمكننا اتخاذ إجراءات الآن لضمان الغذاء لجميع سكان أوريغون.

 

 

ما هي وثيقة حقوق العميل؟ 

تتصور الحملة أن يتم الترحيب بجميع سكان أوريغون الذين يسعون للحصول على منافع غذائية ودعمهم وتزويدهم بشفافية أثناء طلب المساعدة من إدارة الخدمات الإنسانية في ولاية أوريغون.

لقد واجه أعضاء المجلس الاستشاري لعميل SNAP في ولاية أوريغون حواجز عالمية وسوء معاملة عند البحث عن خدمات مع إدارة الخدمات الإنسانية في ولاية أوريغون (ODHS) ، والعديد منها بسبب العرق والعرق والجنس والإعاقة.

هدف الحملة هو تمرير تشريع يفرض قانون حقوق عميل SNAP لضمان تركيز موظفي إدارة الخدمات الإنسانية في ولاية أوريغون والإدارة والعمليات على العميل ، وإعطاء الأولوية لاحتياجات العميل والحفاظ على الحقوق عند البحث عن الموارد والدعم من ODHS.

اقرأ المزيد هنا. 

السياسة الفيدرالية

نحن ندعو إلى حماية وتعزيز البرامج الفيدرالية لمكافحة الجوع مثل SNAP و WIC والوجبات المدرسية. تتوفر أدناه معلومات عن حالة القواعد الفيدرالية الحالية حول الأمن الغذائي.

التفاصيل

انضم إلينا في القضاء على الجوع

للتبرع

You power this movement. Join us and take action for liberation.

JOIN OUR ADVOCACY EFFORTS

Advocacy is the most effective way to eliminate hunger and poverty in Oregon. We support and advocate for public policy that will increase economic stability, increase access to the food assistance safety net, and further the liberation of people from poverty on the local, state and federal levels.

Connect with us

State Policy

We advocate at the Oregon Capitol in Salem to uphold every Oregonians’ right to be free from hunger. Recognizing that hunger disproportionally affects people of color, women, kids, renters, college students and people in rural areas, we encourage the legislature to seize opportunities to create a path toward an equitable and hunger-free Oregon.

Read More

Current Actions

What is Food For All Oregonians? 

Food for all Oregonians is a state-wide legislative campaign to expand food assistance benefits to those excluded on the basis of immigration status. Oregon Food Bank and Partners for a Hunger-Free Oregon, along with a coalition of 45+ organizations, are introducing legislation in the 2023 legislative session to create a state-funded program that ensures everyone in Oregon has access to the food we need. This game-changing policy will:

  • Make food assistance available to all Oregonians who are currently excluded due to immigration status.
  • Provide families with money for groceries that matches federal SNAP food assistance benefits.
  • Ensure everyone is aware of this vital support through community navigation and outreach, improved language access and more.

How can I get involved?

We can take action now to guarantee Food for All Oregonians.

 

 

What is Client Bill of Rights? 

The campaign envisions all Oregonians seeking food benefits are welcomed, supported, and provided with transparency while seeking assistance from Oregon Department of Human Services.

Partners for a Hunger-Free Oregon’s SNAP Client Advisory Board members have universally experienced barriers and poor treatment when seeking services with Oregon Department of Human Services (ODHS), many because of their race, ethnicity, gender, and disability.

The campaign’s goal is to pass legislation that enforces a SNAP Client Bill of Rights ensuring Oregon Department of Human Services staff, administration, and processes are client centered, client needs are prioritized and rights are maintained when seeking resources and support from ODHS.

Read more here. 

Federal Policy

We advocate to protect and strengthen federal anti-hunger programs like SNAP, WIC, and School Meals. Information on the status of current federal rules around food security is available below.

Read More

Join us in ending hunger

Donate