你为这个运动提供动力。 加入我们,为解放而行动。

加入我们的宣传工作

宣传是在俄勒冈州消除饥饿和贫困的最有效方法。 我们支持并倡导公共政策,以提高经济稳定性,增加获得食品援助安全网的机会,并在地方、州和联邦各级进一步使人们摆脱贫困。

关注我们

国家政策

我们在塞勒姆的俄勒冈国会大厦倡导维护每个俄勒冈人免于饥饿的权利。 认识到饥饿对有色人种、妇女、儿童、租房者、大学生和农村地区人民的影响尤为严重,我们鼓励立法机关抓住机会,开辟一条通往公平和无饥饿的俄勒冈州的道路。

了解更多

当前动作

什么是所有俄勒冈人的食物? 

所有俄勒冈人的食物 是一项全州范围的立法运动,旨在将食品援助福利扩大到那些因移民身份而被排除在外的人。 俄勒冈州食品银行和 Partners for a Hunger-Free Oregon 以及一个由 45 多个组织组成的联盟正在 2023 年立法会议上提出立法,以创建一项由国家资助的计划,以确保俄勒冈州的每个人都能获得我们需要的食物。 这项改变游戏规则的政策将:

  • 向目前因移民身份而被排除在外的所有俄勒冈人提供食品援助。
  • 为家庭提供与联邦 SNAP 食品援助福利相匹配的食品杂货。
  • 通过社区导航和外展、改进的语言访问等,确保每个人都了解这一重要支持。

我该如何参与?

我们现在可以采取行动,保证为所有俄勒冈人提供食物。

 

 

什么是客户权利法案? 

该活动设想所有寻求食品福利的俄勒冈人在寻求俄勒冈州公共服务部的帮助时都会受到欢迎、支持和透明化。

无饥饿的合作伙伴 俄勒冈州 SNAP 客户咨询委员会成员在寻求俄勒冈州公众服务部 (ODHS) 的服务时普遍遇到障碍和恶劣待遇,其中许多是因为他们的种族、民族、性别和残疾。

该活动的目标是通过执行 SNAP 客户权利法案的立法,确保俄勒冈州人力服务部的工作人员、管理和流程以客户为中心,优先考虑客户需求,并在向 ODHS 寻求资源和支持时维护权利。

在这里阅读更多。 

联邦政策

我们提倡保护和加强联邦反饥饿计划,例如 SNAP、WIC 和学校膳食。 下文提供了有关当前联邦食品安全规则状况的信息。

了解更多

加入我们,结束饥饿

捐款

You power this movement. Join us and take action for liberation.

JOIN OUR ADVOCACY EFFORTS

Advocacy is the most effective way to eliminate hunger and poverty in Oregon. We support and advocate for public policy that will increase economic stability, increase access to the food assistance safety net, and further the liberation of people from poverty on the local, state and federal levels.

Connect with us

State Policy

We advocate at the Oregon Capitol in Salem to uphold every Oregonians’ right to be free from hunger. Recognizing that hunger disproportionally affects people of color, women, kids, renters, college students and people in rural areas, we encourage the legislature to seize opportunities to create a path toward an equitable and hunger-free Oregon.

Read More

Current Actions

What is Food For All Oregonians? 

Food for all Oregonians is a state-wide legislative campaign to expand food assistance benefits to those excluded on the basis of immigration status. Oregon Food Bank and Partners for a Hunger-Free Oregon, along with a coalition of 45+ organizations, are introducing legislation in the 2023 legislative session to create a state-funded program that ensures everyone in Oregon has access to the food we need. This game-changing policy will:

  • Make food assistance available to all Oregonians who are currently excluded due to immigration status.
  • Provide families with money for groceries that matches federal SNAP food assistance benefits.
  • Ensure everyone is aware of this vital support through community navigation and outreach, improved language access and more.

How can I get involved?

We can take action now to guarantee Food for All Oregonians.

 

 

What is Client Bill of Rights? 

The campaign envisions all Oregonians seeking food benefits are welcomed, supported, and provided with transparency while seeking assistance from Oregon Department of Human Services.

Partners for a Hunger-Free Oregon’s SNAP Client Advisory Board members have universally experienced barriers and poor treatment when seeking services with Oregon Department of Human Services (ODHS), many because of their race, ethnicity, gender, and disability.

The campaign’s goal is to pass legislation that enforces a SNAP Client Bill of Rights ensuring Oregon Department of Human Services staff, administration, and processes are client centered, client needs are prioritized and rights are maintained when seeking resources and support from ODHS.

Read more here. 

Federal Policy

We advocate to protect and strengthen federal anti-hunger programs like SNAP, WIC, and School Meals. Information on the status of current federal rules around food security is available below.

Read More

Join us in ending hunger

Donate