مساعدة سكان أوريغون في وضع الطعام على المائدة

لكل فرد الحق في الغذاء. في شركاء من أجل ولاية أوريغون خالية من الجوع ، نعمل على تحقيق يوم تكون فيه ولايتنا خالية من الجوع ؛ عندما يكون كل سكان أوريغون - من الأطفال إلى الكبار إلى كبار السن - يتمتعون بصحة جيدة ويزدهرون لأنهم يستطيعون الحصول على طعام مغذي ميسور التكلفة.

يتمثل حجر الزاوية في عملنا في تصميم وتنفيذ المشاريع التي تربط سكان ولاية أوريغون المعرضين لخطر الجوع ببرامج التغذية الفيدرالية المتاحة ، مما يساعد الأشخاص الذين لديهم القدرة على شراء الطعام والحصول على وجبات جاهزة للأطفال داخل البيئة المدرسية وأثناء العطلة الصيفية.

تشكل شبكة البرامج هذه شبكة الأمان التي تمنع الجوع وتحد من الفقر لكثير من الناس في بلدنا. نحن نعمل مع شركاء في جميع أنحاء الولاية لضمان وصول كل فرد إلى هذه الموارد ، وذلك باستخدام التوعية لسد الفجوة.

برنامج المساعدة الغذائية التكميلية (SNAP)

SNAP هو برنامج فيدرالي يركز على وضع طعام صحي ومغذي في متناول سكان أوريغون ذوي الدخل المنخفض. حقق البرنامج نجاحًا هائلاً في الحد من الجوع وسوء التغذية لدى الأطفال. حاليًا ، يتلقى أكثر من 26 مليون أمريكي ، بما في ذلك أكثر من 600,000 من سكان أوريغون ، مزايا SNAP كل شهر.

تُحدث مزايا SNAP ، المتوفرة على بطاقة Oregon Trail ، تأثيرًا مضاعفًا إيجابيًا في المجتمع ، وهي ضرورية اليوم كما كانت عندما بدأ البرنامج. يمكن للعائلات وكبار السن والأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة وسكان ولاية أوريغون الذين يعملون بجد الحصول على الدعم الذي يحتاجون إليه للبقاء في المدرسة والحفاظ على وظائفهم والاحتفاظ بالطعام على المائدة.

منذ بدايتنا في عام 2006 ، صمم PHFO ونفذ مشاريع تعمل على تحسين الوصول إلى البرنامج من خلال الاتصال الفعال والتواصل والمساعدة في التطبيق لسكان ولاية أوريغون المؤهلين. نحن نقدم دورات تدريبية لشركاء المجتمع المهتمين بربط الأشخاص بـ SNAP ، ونعمل عن كثب مع الشركاء في جميع أنحاء الولاية لتحسين الخدمات للجميع.

الوجبات المدرسية

من خلال قسم خدمات الغذاء والتغذية التابع لوزارة الزراعة الأمريكية (USDA) ، تتوفر العديد من برامج التغذية التي توفر طعامًا صحيًا للأطفال في المدرسة.

توفر هذه البرامج ، التي تديرها وزارة التعليم في ولاية أوريغون ، وجبات الإفطار والغداء والوجبات الخفيفة في المدرسة والوجبات والوجبات الخفيفة بعد المدرسة لجميع الأطفال.

بعض الأطفال مؤهلون للحصول على هذه الخدمات بدون تكلفة على الوالدين ، ويمكن للآخرين الحصول على وجبات من خلال دفع رسوم رمزية.

تساعد هذه البرامج في منع الجوع والسمنة ، وتمنح الطلاب أفضل فرصة لتحقيق أقصى استفادة من التعلم. ما يقرب من 315,000 طالب في جميع أنحاء ولاية أوريغون مؤهلون للحصول على وجبات مجانية أو مخفضة السعر ، ولكن فقط حوالي 210,000 يحصلون على وجبة الغداء ، و 110,000 يحصلون على وجبة الإفطار في المدرسة.

يقوم شركاء من أجل ولاية أوريغون الخالية من الجوع بتصميم وتنفيذ مشاريع تركز على سد الفجوة بين عدد الأطفال المؤهلين وعدد الأطفال المؤهلين الذين يحصلون على وجبات مجانية أو مخفضة التكلفة في المدرسة.

يضمن توصيل الطلاب بهذه الموارد المتاحة في وقت مبكر أنهم قادرون على النمو بسعادة وبصحة جيدة!

وجبات الصيف عندما تكون المدرسة خارج

يشارك الآلاف من أطفال ولاية أوريغون في التغذية المدرسية خلال العام الدراسي. من خلال وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية ، يوفر برنامج الخدمات الغذائية الصيفية (SFSP) الأموال للمنظمات لتقديم وجبات الطعام للأطفال خلال فصل الصيف عندما لا تكون المدرسة منعقدة.

من بين 315,000 طفل مؤهل للحصول على وجبات مجانية أو مخفضة في المدرسة ، فقط حوالي 35,000 يحصلون على وجبات مجانية خلال فصل الصيف ، مما يترك فجوة كبيرة من الأطفال الذين يواجهون الجوع خلال وقت من العام من المفترض أن يكون حول المتعة في الشمس!

يقوم شركاء من أجل ولاية أوريغون الخالية من الجوع ، بالشراكة مع وزارة التعليم في ولاية أوريغون ، بتصميم برامج وتدخلات لزيادة عدد المواقع التي تقدم وجبات صيفية ، مما يزيد من توافر وجبات صيفية مجانية للمجتمعات التي تعتمد عليها.

نحن نركز على توفير التوعية بالبرنامج على مستوى الولاية والمساعدة الفنية وتمويل المنح للمجتمعات المحلية التي تبدأ خدمات جديدة أو موسعة.

ساعد في ربط المجتمعات والعائلات بوجبات الصيف

لمعرفة المزيد

Helping Oregonians put food on the table

Everyone has a right to food. At Partners for a Hunger-­Free Oregon, we are working toward a day when our state is hunger-­free; when every Oregonian ­- from kids to adults to seniors – is healthy and thriving because they have access to affordable, nourishing food.

A cornerstone of our work is to design and implement projects that connect Oregonians at risk of hunger to the federal nutrition programs available, helping people with the ability to purchase food and access prepared meals for children within the school environment and during summer break.

This network of programs makes up the safety-net that prevents hunger reduces poverty for many people in our country. We work with partners across the state to ensure everyone has access to these resources, using outreach to close the gap.

The Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP)

SNAP is a federal program that focuses on putting healthy and nutritious food within reach for low income Oregonians. The program has been a tremendous success in reducing childhood hunger and malnutrition. Currently, more than 26 million Americans, including over 600,000 Oregonians, receive SNAP benefits each month.

SNAP benefits, provided on the Oregon Trail card, create a positive ripple effect in society, and are as essential today as they were when the program began. Families, older adults, people with disabilities, and hard-working Oregonians are able to get the support they need to stay in school, keep their jobs, and keep food on the table.

Since our inception in 2006, PHFO has designed and implemented projects that improve program access through effective communication, outreach and application assistance for eligible Oregonians. We provide trainings to community partners who are interested in connecting people to SNAP, and work closely with partners across the state to improve services for all.

School Meals

Through the United States Department of Agriculture’s (USDA) Food and Nutrition Service Department, several nutrition programs are available that provide healthy food to children in school.

Administered by the Oregon Department of Education, these programs make available breakfast, lunch, in-school snacks, and after school meals and snacks for all children.

Some children are eligible for these services at not cost to the parents, and others can access meals through paying a small fee.

These programs help prevent hunger and obesity, and give students the best opportunity to make the most of learning. Approximately 315,000 students across Oregon are eligible for free or reduced price meals, however only about 210,000 access lunch, and 110,000 access breakfast in school.

Partners for a Hunger-Free Oregon designs and implements projects that focus on closing the gap between the number of children that are eligible, and the number of eligible children accessing free or reduced cost meals in school.

Connecting students to these available resources early on ensures that they are able to grow up happy and healthy!

Summer Meals when school is out

Thousands of Oregon children participate in school nutrition during the school year. Through the USDA, the Summer Food Service Program (SFSP) provides funds for organizations to serve meals to children during the summer when school is not in session.

Of the 315,000+ children eligible for free or reduced price meals in school, only about 35,000 access free meals through the summer, leaving a huge gap of kids who are faced with hunger through a time of year that is supposed to be about fun in the sun!

Partners for a Hunger-Free Oregon, in partnership with the Oregon Department of Education, designs programs and interventions to increase the number of sites serving summer meals, increasing the availability of free summer meals to communities that rely on them.

We focus on providing statewide program outreach, technical assistance and grant funding to local communities starting new or expanding existing services.

Help connect communities and families to Summer Meals

learn more