لفترة طويلة ، تم استبعاد المهاجرين من برامج المساعدة الغذائية. حان الوقت الآن لإعطاء الأولوية للوصول لجيراننا المهاجرين.

تبرع الآن

رؤيتنا

نتصور ولاية أوريغون حيث يمكن لجميع الأشخاص الوصول إلى الطعام بغض النظر عن مكان ولادتهم أو وضعهم من حيث الهجرة. في هذه الرؤية ، تؤسس ولاية أوريغون برنامجًا مجتمعيًا مصممًا لضمان الأمن الغذائي الذي تموله الدولة؛ ويبني الطريق لولاية أوريغون للاستجابة لاحتياجات مجتمعات المهاجرين واللاجئين الأخرى.

نحن نتصور ولاية أوريغون ، ودولة ، بنظام هجرة عادل يضمن أن وضع الهجرة لا يديم الفقر ويحد من الوصول إلى شبكة الأمان الخاصة بنا. نرى مستقبلاً تكون فيه المساعدة الغذائية التي تمولها الدولة للمهاجرين من ولاية أوريغون خطوة أولى نحو إتاحة جميع الخدمات وإتاحتها للجميع.

إلى جانب ائتلاف يضم أكثر من 100 منظمة على مستوى الولاية، يدافع شركاء من أجل ولاية أوريغون خالية من الجوع عن حركة الغذاء لجميع سكان ولاية أوريغون. تعلم اكثر من خلال www.foodforallor.org

نهجنا

إنها إحدى قيم الشركاء من أجل ولاية أوريغون خالية من الجوع أن ترفع مستوى قيادة الأشخاص الأكثر تأثراً، وأن تبني قوة جماعية. نحن عضو في لجنة توجيهية مخصصة للمنظمات المجتمعية التي تعمل بشكل مباشر مع المجتمعات المتضررة، وبدعم من تحالف حيوي يضم أكثر من 100 منظمة على مستوى الولاية. تزيد قوة هذا التحالف من الدعم والقوة الشخصية لجعل هذه التغييرات حقيقة واقعة. أمضى هذا التحالف العام الأول من هذه الحملة في استضافة جلسات استماع مجتمعية، والتخطيط لتنظيم المجتمع على مستوى القاعدة الشعبية، وتطوير القادة في مجتمعنا، وتطوير الإستراتيجية التشريعية. في عام 2023، تم إدخال مشروع قانون مجلس الشيوخ رقم 610 في تشريع ولاية أوريغون، ورغم عدم إقراره، فقد حصل على دعم وطاقة تحالف من المنظمات والمشرعين والناشطين! سيعيد هذا التحالف هذه السياسة إلى الهيئة التشريعية لولاية أوريغون في عام 2025. انضم إلينا في دعم الغذاء لجميع سكان ولاية أوريغون!

انضم إلى حركة Food for All Oregonians

قيم الحملة

شركاء من أجل ولاية أوريغون خالية من الجوع ، نتيجة لـ مبادرة الغذاء لجميع سكان ولاية أوريغون، إرادة:

  1. بناء شراكات عميقة مع منظمات المناصرة والخدمات التي يقودها المهاجرون.
  2. دعم قيادة مجتمع المهاجرين واللاجئين ، بهدف المشاركة وتنظيم وبناء القوة معًا.
  3. تشريع التصميم المشترك الذي يوسع الوصول إلى الغذاء للمهاجرين ، ويخلق إطارًا لدعم مجتمعات المهاجرين واللاجئين ، ويؤدي إلى تحسينات حقيقية وملموسة في حياة المهاجرين.
  4. العمل مع مجتمع المهاجرين في ولاية أوريغون لتشكيل هذه المبادرة وتطويرها بمرور الوقت ؛ ونتيجة لذلك ، أصبحت حركة أوريغون من أجل عدالة المهاجرين أقوى ، ومستعدة للضغط من أجل التكرار التالي للتغيير الذي سيزيد من تركيز مجتمعات المهاجرين واللاجئين في BIPOC

الجدول الزمني للحملة

انضم إلى حركة Food for All Oregonians

لجنة توجيه الغذاء لجميع سكان ولاية أوريغون

تريد الانضمام إلينا؟

تقديم مساهمة في حملتنا.

تبرع اليوم

ابق على تواصل

انضم إلى قائمتنا البريدية لتلقي تحديثات الحملة

حساب جديد

For too long, immigrants have been excluded from food assistance programs. Now is the time to prioritize access for our immigrant neighbors.

Donate now

Our vision

We envision an Oregon where all people have access to food no matter where they were born or their immigration status. In this vision, Oregon establishes a community-designed program to ensure food security that is funded by the state; and builds the pathway for Oregon to be responsive to other immigrant and refugee community needs.

We envision an Oregon, and a country, with an equitable immigration system that ensures immigration status does not perpetuate poverty and limit access to our safety net. We see a future where state-funded food assistance for immigrant Oregonians is a first step to all services being available and accessible to everyone.

Alongside a coalition of over 100 organizations statewide, Partners for a Hunger-Free Oregon is championing a movement for Food for All Oregonians.  Learn more at www.foodforallor.org

Our approach

It is a value of the Partners for a Hunger-Free Oregon to elevate the leadership of those most impacted, and to build collective power. We are a member of a dedicated steering committee of community-based organizations that work directly with impacted communities, and supported by a vibrant coalition of over 100 organizations statewide. The power of this coalition increases the support and person-power to make these changes a reality. This coalition spent the first year of this campaign hosting community listening sessions, planning grassroots community organizing, developing leaders in our community, and developing legislative strategy.  In 2023, Senate Bill 610 was introduced into the Oregon legislation, and while it did not pass, it gained the support and energy of a coalition of organizations, lawmakers, and activists! This coalition will be bringing this policy back to the Oregon Legislature in 2025. Join us in supporting Food for All Oregonians!

Join the Food for All Oregonians movement

Campaign values

Partners for a Hunger-Free Oregon, as a result of the Food for All Oregonians initiative, will:

  1. Build deep partnerships with immigrant-led advocacy and serving organizations.
  2. Champion immigrant and refugee community leadership, with the goal of engaging, organizing and building power together.
  3. Co-design legislation that expands food access to immigrants, creates a framework of support for immigrant and refugee communities, and results in real, concrete improvements in immigrants’ lives.
  4. Work with Oregon’s immigrant community to shape and evolve this initiative over time; and as a result, Oregon’s movement for immigrant justice is stronger, and ready to push for the next iteration of change that will further center BIPOC immigrant and refugee communities

Campaign timeline

Join the Food for All Oregonians movement

Food for All Oregonians Steering Committee

Want to join us?

Make a gift to fuel our work.

Donate today

Stay up to date

Join our mailing list to receive campaign updates!

Sign up