長期以來,移民被排除在糧食援助計劃之外。 現在是優先考慮我們的移民鄰居的時候了。

請捐款支持

我們的願景

我們設想了一個俄勒岡州,在那裡所有人都可以獲取食物,無論他們出生在哪里或他們的移民身份如何。 在這一願景中,俄勒岡州建立了一個由社區設計的計劃,以確保由州政府資助的糧食安全; 並為俄勒岡州建立響應其他移民和難民社區需求的途徑。

我們設想俄勒岡州和國家擁有公平的移民制度,以確保移民身份不會使貧困永久化並限制進入我們的安全網。 我們看到了未來,國家資助的俄勒岡移民食品援助是向所有人提供所有服務的第一步。

俄勒岡州無飢餓合作夥伴與全州 100 多個組織組成的聯盟一起,倡導「為所有俄勒岡人提供食物」運動。了解更多信息,請訪問 www.foodforallor.org

我們的方法

俄勒岡州無飢餓合作夥伴的價值觀是提升受影響最嚴重群體的領導力並建立集體力量。我們是社區組織專門指導委員會的成員,該委員會直接與受影響的社區合作,並得到全州 100 多個組織組成的充滿活力的聯盟的支持。這個聯盟的力量增加了支持和人力,使這些改變成為現實。該聯盟在競選活動的第一年舉辦了社區傾聽會議、規劃基層社區組織、培養社區領導人以及製定立法策略。 2023年,參議院第610號法案被引入俄勒岡州立法,雖然沒有通過,但獲得了組織、立法者和活動人士聯盟的支持和能量!該聯盟將於 2025 年將該政策帶回俄勒岡州立法機構。與我們一起支持「為所有俄勒岡人提供糧食」!

加入“為所有俄勒岡人提供食物”運動

廣告系列價值

成為無飢餓俄勒岡州的合作夥伴,由於 為所有俄勒岡人提供食物倡議, 將要:

  1. 與移民主導的倡導和服務組織建立深厚的伙伴關係。
  2. 倡導移民和難民社區領導力,目標是共同參與、組織和建立權力。
  3. 共同設計立法,擴大移民獲得食物的機會,創建一個支持移民和難民社區的框架,並為移民的生活帶來真正、具體的改善。
  4. 與俄勒岡州的移民社區合作,隨著時間的推移塑造和發展這一舉措; 因此,俄勒岡州的移民正義運動更加強大,並準備推動下一次變革,進一步以 BIPOC 移民和難民社區為中心

活動時間表

加入“為所有俄勒岡人提供食物”運動

為所有俄勒岡人提供食物指導委員會

想加入我們嗎?

製作一份禮物來推動我們的工作。

今天捐款

得到最新消息

加入我們的郵件清單以接收活動更新!

報名

For too long, immigrants have been excluded from food assistance programs. Now is the time to prioritize access for our immigrant neighbors.

Donate now

Our vision

We envision an Oregon where all people have access to food no matter where they were born or their immigration status. In this vision, Oregon establishes a community-designed program to ensure food security that is funded by the state; and builds the pathway for Oregon to be responsive to other immigrant and refugee community needs.

We envision an Oregon, and a country, with an equitable immigration system that ensures immigration status does not perpetuate poverty and limit access to our safety net. We see a future where state-funded food assistance for immigrant Oregonians is a first step to all services being available and accessible to everyone.

Alongside a coalition of over 100 organizations statewide, Partners for a Hunger-Free Oregon is championing a movement for Food for All Oregonians.  Learn more at www.foodforallor.org

Our approach

It is a value of the Partners for a Hunger-Free Oregon to elevate the leadership of those most impacted, and to build collective power. We are a member of a dedicated steering committee of community-based organizations that work directly with impacted communities, and supported by a vibrant coalition of over 100 organizations statewide. The power of this coalition increases the support and person-power to make these changes a reality. This coalition spent the first year of this campaign hosting community listening sessions, planning grassroots community organizing, developing leaders in our community, and developing legislative strategy.  In 2023, Senate Bill 610 was introduced into the Oregon legislation, and while it did not pass, it gained the support and energy of a coalition of organizations, lawmakers, and activists! This coalition will be bringing this policy back to the Oregon Legislature in 2025. Join us in supporting Food for All Oregonians!

Join the Food for All Oregonians movement

Campaign values

Partners for a Hunger-Free Oregon, as a result of the Food for All Oregonians initiative, will:

  1. Build deep partnerships with immigrant-led advocacy and serving organizations.
  2. Champion immigrant and refugee community leadership, with the goal of engaging, organizing and building power together.
  3. Co-design legislation that expands food access to immigrants, creates a framework of support for immigrant and refugee communities, and results in real, concrete improvements in immigrants’ lives.
  4. Work with Oregon’s immigrant community to shape and evolve this initiative over time; and as a result, Oregon’s movement for immigrant justice is stronger, and ready to push for the next iteration of change that will further center BIPOC immigrant and refugee communities

Campaign timeline

Join the Food for All Oregonians movement

Food for All Oregonians Steering Committee

Want to join us?

Make a gift to fuel our work.

Donate today

Stay up to date

Join our mailing list to receive campaign updates!

Sign up