每顿饭都很重要,让学生和家庭参与有关学校膳食服务计划的决定。

在无饥饿俄勒冈州,我们相信社区最了解如何养育他们的孩子。 但家庭可能很难知道从哪里开始改变孩子的学校膳食! 对于只想为学校膳食计划提供意见的家庭来说,联邦儿童营养计划(“学校膳食”)可能难以驾驭。 与此同时,学校营养人员越来越捉襟见肘,不得不用更少的资源和支持系统做更多的工作。

Every Meal Matters 将在一个学校社区开展工作,以:

  1. 在合作学校的膳食服务计划中实施一项社区驱动的变革,

  2. 加强社区成员和学校营养人员之间的关系,以及

  3. 了解学校社区如何在反映学生和家庭需求的学校供餐计划中做出决定。

为此,Every Meal Matters 首先与家庭和学生联系,以确定他们学校的膳食计划需要做出哪些改变才能使整个社区最好。 除了这项工作之外,该项目还旨在通过拨款资源和技术援助来支持食品服务人员,以便在他们的学校供餐计划中进行这些社区驱动的变革。 最后,在学校营养人员和社区成员之间建立关系时,Every Meal Matters 希望让整个学校社区能够更好地继续共同做出以社区需求为中心的决策。

无饥饿俄勒冈州正在寻求与美国的一个学校社区合作 雷诺, 大卫·道格拉斯波特兰公共 学区。 工作将于 2020 年 2020 月开始,目标是在 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月之前实施至少一次由社区推动的校餐变化。

相关

社区合作伙伴常见问题解答

在此处阅读 PDF

学校营养总监和其他管理人员的常见问题解答

在此处阅读 PDF

每顿饭都很重要传单

在此处阅读 PDF

如果您对您的学校如何参与“每一餐都很重要”感兴趣,请联系俄勒冈无饥饿组织的艾莉森·基林 (Alison Killeen),网址为 [电子邮件保护] 或(503)595-5501 x305。

Every Meal Matters engages students and families in decisions made about their school’s meal service programs.

At Hunger-Free Oregon, we believe communities know best how to nourish their kids. But it can be hard for families to know where to start to change a child’s school meal! The federal child nutrition programs (“school meals”) can be tough to navigate for families who just want to provide input on their school’s meal program. Meanwhile, school nutrition staff are increasingly stretched, having to do more work with fewer resources and support systems.

Every Meal Matters will work in one school community to:

  1. Implement one community-driven change in the partnering school’s meal service program,

  2. Strengthen relationships between community members and school nutrition staff, and

  3. Learn how school communities can make decisions in their school meal programs that reflect the needs of students and families.

To do this, Every Meal Matters first connects with families and students to identify the changes their school’s meal program needs to be best for the entire community. In addition to this work, this project aims to support food service staff with grant resources and technical assistance in order to make these community-driven changes in their school meal program. Finally, in building relationships between school nutrition staff and community members, Every Meal Matters hopes to leave the entire school community better situated to continue making decisions together that center the community’s needs.

Hunger-Free Oregon is seeking to work with one school community in the Reynolds, David Douglas, or Portland Public school districts. Work will begin in March 2020, with the goal of having a minimum of one community-driven school meal change implemented by December 2020.

Resources

FAQ for Community Partners

Read PDF here

FAQ for School Nutrition Directors and Other Administrators

Read PDF here

Every Meals Matter Flyer

Read PDF here

If you are interested in how your school can get involved with Every Meal Matters, contact Alison Killeen at Hunger-Free Oregon at [email protected] or (503) 595-5501 x305.