تُشرك Every Meal Matters الطلاب والأسر في القرارات المتخذة بشأن برامج خدمة الوجبات في مدرستهم.

في Hunger-Free Oregon ، نعتقد أن المجتمعات تعرف أفضل طريقة لتغذية أطفالها. ولكن قد يكون من الصعب على العائلات معرفة من أين تبدأ في تغيير وجبة الطفل المدرسية! قد يكون من الصعب التنقل في البرامج الفيدرالية لتغذية الأطفال ("الوجبات المدرسية") بالنسبة للعائلات التي ترغب فقط في تقديم مدخلات حول برنامج الوجبات في مدرستهم. وفي الوقت نفسه ، يتعرض موظفو التغذية المدرسية لضغوط متزايدة ، حيث يتعين عليهم القيام بمزيد من العمل بموارد وأنظمة دعم أقل.

ستعمل Every Meal Matters في مجتمع مدرسي واحد من أجل:

  1. تنفيذ تغيير مجتمعي واحد في برنامج خدمة وجبات المدرسة الشريكة ،

  2. تقوية العلاقات بين أفراد المجتمع وموظفي التغذية المدرسية ، و

  3. تعرف على كيف يمكن لمجتمعات المدارس اتخاذ قرارات في برامج الوجبات المدرسية التي تعكس احتياجات الطلاب والأسر.

للقيام بذلك ، تتواصل Every Meal Matters أولاً مع العائلات والطلاب لتحديد التغييرات التي يحتاجها برنامج وجبات مدرستهم ليكون الأفضل للمجتمع بأكمله. بالإضافة إلى هذا العمل ، يهدف هذا المشروع إلى دعم موظفي خدمات الطعام بموارد المنح والمساعدة الفنية من أجل إجراء هذه التغييرات التي يحركها المجتمع في برنامج الوجبات المدرسية. أخيرًا ، في بناء العلاقات بين موظفي التغذية المدرسية وأعضاء المجتمع ، تأمل Every Meal Matters في ترك مجتمع المدرسة بأكمله في وضع أفضل لمواصلة اتخاذ القرارات معًا التي تركز على احتياجات المجتمع.

تسعى Hunger-Free Oregon للعمل مع مجتمع مدرسي واحد في رينولدز, ديفيد دوغلاس، أو بورتلاند العامة مديريات التربية والتعليم. سيبدأ العمل في آذار (مارس) 2020 ، بهدف تغيير وجبة مدرسية واحدة على الأقل بدافع من المجتمع المحلي بحلول كانون الأول (ديسمبر) 2020.

الموارد

الأسئلة الشائعة لشركاء المجتمع

اقرأ ملف PDF هنا

أسئلة وأجوبة لمديري التغذية المدرسية والمسؤولين الآخرين

اقرأ ملف PDF هنا

كل وجبة مهمة نشرة إعلانية

اقرأ ملف PDF هنا

إذا كنت مهتمًا بكيفية مشاركة مدرستك في Every Meal Matters ، فاتصل بـ Alison Killeen في Hunger-Free Oregon على [البريد الإلكتروني محمي] أو (503) 595-5501 × 305.

Every Meal Matters engages students and families in decisions made about their school’s meal service programs.

At Hunger-Free Oregon, we believe communities know best how to nourish their kids. But it can be hard for families to know where to start to change a child’s school meal! The federal child nutrition programs (“school meals”) can be tough to navigate for families who just want to provide input on their school’s meal program. Meanwhile, school nutrition staff are increasingly stretched, having to do more work with fewer resources and support systems.

Every Meal Matters will work in one school community to:

  1. Implement one community-driven change in the partnering school’s meal service program,

  2. Strengthen relationships between community members and school nutrition staff, and

  3. Learn how school communities can make decisions in their school meal programs that reflect the needs of students and families.

To do this, Every Meal Matters first connects with families and students to identify the changes their school’s meal program needs to be best for the entire community. In addition to this work, this project aims to support food service staff with grant resources and technical assistance in order to make these community-driven changes in their school meal program. Finally, in building relationships between school nutrition staff and community members, Every Meal Matters hopes to leave the entire school community better situated to continue making decisions together that center the community’s needs.

Hunger-Free Oregon is seeking to work with one school community in the Reynolds, David Douglas, or Portland Public school districts. Work will begin in March 2020, with the goal of having a minimum of one community-driven school meal change implemented by December 2020.

Resources

FAQ for Community Partners

Read PDF here

FAQ for School Nutrition Directors and Other Administrators

Read PDF here

Every Meals Matter Flyer

Read PDF here

If you are interested in how your school can get involved with Every Meal Matters, contact Alison Killeen at Hunger-Free Oregon at [email protected] or (503) 595-5501 x305.