لكل الناس الحق في التحرر من الجوع.

ومع ذلك ، تواجه واحدة من كل عشرة أسر في ولاية أوريغون تحديًا لوضع الطعام على المائدة. بسبب المظالم التاريخية مثل العنصرية وكراهية النساء ، يُحرم الملونون والنساء بشكل غير متناسب من هذا الحق. من المرجح أن يعاني المستأجرون في ولاية أوريغون من الجوع أكثر من أصحاب المنازل ، وهم أكثر جوعًا من المستأجرين في بقية أمريكا.

لا يجب أن يكون الأمر على هذا النحو. نحن نؤمن بالتغلب على التفاوتات الاجتماعية بالموارد والسياسات المستهدفة. نركز عملنا حول التجارب المعيشية للأشخاص الذين يواجهون انعدام الأمن الغذائي. جنبًا إلى جنب مع العديد من الشركاء - وأنت - نفوز بالتغييرات لتقريبنا من رؤية ولاية أوريغون الخالية من الجوع.

أولويات السياسة

تعرف على المزيد حول أجندة تغيير سياستنا وكيف يمكنك رفع صوتك بفعالية من أجل التغيير.

تعرف على المزيد واتخذ إجراءات

المجلس الاستشاري لعملاء SNAP

يوفر المجلس الاستشاري لعملاء SNAP مساحة شجاعة لمشاركي SNAP السابقين والحاليين والمستقبليين لتحسين البرنامج لمتلقي SNAP. يوجد المجلس لإجراء التغييرات ، ومساءلة صناع القرار ، وضمان وجود وصول عادل إلى SNAP للجميع. نقوم بذلك من خلال العمل مع المدافعين والمنظمات المجتمعية والمشرعين.

تعرف على المزيد

الغذاء لجميع سكان ولاية أوريغون

نتصور ولاية أوريغون حيث يمكن لجميع الأشخاص الوصول إلى الطعام بغض النظر عن مكان ولادتهم أو وضعهم من حيث الهجرة.

لفترة طويلة ، تم استبعاد المهاجرين من برامج المساعدة الغذائية. حان الوقت الآن لإعطاء الأولوية للوصول لجيراننا المهاجرين.

تعرف على المزيد

مدارس خالية من الجوع

يستحق كل طفل بداية صحية في الحياة. تساعد الوجبات المدرسية الأطفال على التعلم والنمو والازدهار. تسعى حملة مدارس خالية من الجوع إلى تطوير توصيات سياسية والفوز بالتغيير التشريعي لوضع ولاية أوريغون على الطريق نحو أن تصبح رائدة في ضمان تغذية جيدة لكل طفل في المدرسة.

اكتشف المزيد

فرقة عمل الجوع في ولاية أوريغون

عقد شركاء من أجل أوريغون خالية من الجوع فريق عمل أوريغون للجوع. تم إنشاء فرقة العمل من قبل الهيئة التشريعية للولاية للعمل كمورد داخل الحكومة وكمدافع على مستوى الولاية عن سكان ولاية أوريغون الذين يعانون من الجوع أو المعرضين لخطر الجوع. وهي تعمل بشكل تعاوني مع أصحاب المصلحة في جميع أنحاء ولاية أوريغون لتجميع البحوث ووضع مقترحات للعمل الحكومي وتنسيق خدمات مكافحة الجوع على مستوى الولاية. استكشف الخطة الحالية لفريق العمل للقضاء على الجوع بالإضافة إلى أحدث الأبحاث حول حالة انعدام الأمن الغذائي في ولاية أوريغون في oregonhungertaskforce.org

اكتشف المزيد

انضم إلينا كشريك

انضم إلينا في القضاء على الجوع

معًا، يمكننا القضاء على الجوع في ولاية أوريغون.
تبرع اليوم

All people have the right to be free from hunger.

Yet one in ten households in Oregon face a challenge to put food on the table. Because of historical injustices like racism and misogyny, people of color and women are disproportionately denied that right. Renters in Oregon are more likely to experience hunger than homeowners, and are more hungry than renters in the rest of America.

It doesn’t have to be this way. We believe in overcoming social inequities with targeted resources and policies. We center our work around the lived experiences of people facing food insecurity. Together with many partners – and you – we win changes to bring us closer to the vision of a hunger-free Oregon.

Policy priorities

Learn more about our policy change agenda and how you can raise your voice effectively for change.

Learn More and Take Action

SNAP Client Advisory Board

The SNAP Client Advisory Board provides a brave space for past, present, and future SNAP participants to improve the program for SNAP recipients. The board exists to make changes, hold decision-makers accountable, and ensure there is equitable access to SNAP for all. We do this by working together with advocates, community organizations, and lawmakers.

Learn More

Food for All Oregonians

We envision an Oregon where all people have access to food no matter where they were born or their immigration status.

For too long, immigrants have been excluded from food assistance programs. Now is the time to prioritize access for our immigrant neighbors.

Learn More

Hunger-Free Schools

Every child deserves a healthy start in life. School meals help kids learn, grow, and thrive. The Hunger-Free Schools Campaign seeks to develop policy recommendations and win legislative change to put Oregon on the path toward becoming the leader in ensuring every child is well nourished at school.

Learn more

Oregon Hunger Task Force

Partners for a Hunger-Free Oregon convenes the Oregon Hunger Task Force. The Task Force was created by the State Legislature to act as a resource within government and as a statewide advocate for Oregonians who are hungry or at risk of hunger. It works collaboratively with stakeholders throughout Oregon to compile research, develop proposals for government action, and coordinate anti-hunger services at the state level. Explore the Task Force’s current Plan to End Hunger as well as the most current research on the status of food insecurity in Oregon at oregonhungertaskforce.org

Learn more

Join Us as a Partner

Join Us in Ending Hunger

Together, we can end hunger in Oregon.
Donate Today