所有人都有權免於飢餓。

然而,俄勒岡州十分之一的家庭面臨著將食物擺上餐桌的挑戰。 由於種族主義和厭女症等歷史不公正現象,有色人種和女性被不成比例地剝奪了這一權利。 俄勒岡州的租房者比房主更容易挨餓,而且比美國其他地區的租房者更容易挨餓。

不必如此。 我們相信通過有針對性的資源和政策來克服社會不平等。 我們的工作以面臨糧食不安全的人們的生活經歷為中心。 與許多合作夥伴以及您一起,我們贏得了變革,使我們更接近無飢餓俄勒岡州的願景。

政策重點

詳細了解我們的政策變更議程以及如何有效地為變革發出聲音。

了解更多並採取行動

SNAP 客戶諮詢委員會

SNAP 客戶諮詢委員會為過去、現在和未來的 SNAP 參與者提供了一個勇敢的空間,以改進 SNAP 接受者的計劃。 董事會的存在是為了做出改變,讓決策者承擔責任,並確保所有人都能公平地獲得 SNAP。 我們通過與倡導者、社區組織和立法者合作來做到這一點。

了解更多

所有俄勒岡人的食物

我們設想了一個俄勒岡州,在那裡所有人都可以獲取食物,無論他們出生在哪里或他們的移民身份如何。

長期以來,移民被排除在糧食援助計劃之外。 現在是優先考慮我們的移民鄰居的時候了。

了解更多

無飢餓學校

每個孩子都應該有一個健康的人生開端。學校供餐可以幫助孩子學習、成長和茁壯成長。無飢餓學校運動旨在製定政策建議並贏得立法變革,使俄勒岡州走上成為確保每個孩子在學校獲得良好營養的領導者的道路。

了解更多

俄勒岡飢餓特別工作組

俄勒岡無飢餓合作夥伴召集俄勒岡飢餓工作組。 該工作組由州立法機構創建,作為政府內部的資源,並在全州範圍內為飢餓或有飢餓風險的俄勒岡人提供支持。 它與整個俄勒岡州的利益相關者合作,編制研究報告,為政府行動制定建議,並在州一級協調反飢餓服務。 探索工作組當前的消除飢餓計劃以及俄勒岡州糧食不安全狀況的最新研究 俄勒岡飢餓任務組.org

了解更多

加入我們成為合作夥伴

加入我們消除飢餓

只要我們齊心協力,就能消除俄勒岡州的飢餓。
今天捐贈

All people have the right to be free from hunger.

Yet one in ten households in Oregon face a challenge to put food on the table. Because of historical injustices like racism and misogyny, people of color and women are disproportionately denied that right. Renters in Oregon are more likely to experience hunger than homeowners, and are more hungry than renters in the rest of America.

It doesn’t have to be this way. We believe in overcoming social inequities with targeted resources and policies. We center our work around the lived experiences of people facing food insecurity. Together with many partners – and you – we win changes to bring us closer to the vision of a hunger-free Oregon.

Policy priorities

Learn more about our policy change agenda and how you can raise your voice effectively for change.

Learn More and Take Action

SNAP Client Advisory Board

The SNAP Client Advisory Board provides a brave space for past, present, and future SNAP participants to improve the program for SNAP recipients. The board exists to make changes, hold decision-makers accountable, and ensure there is equitable access to SNAP for all. We do this by working together with advocates, community organizations, and lawmakers.

Learn More

Food for All Oregonians

We envision an Oregon where all people have access to food no matter where they were born or their immigration status.

For too long, immigrants have been excluded from food assistance programs. Now is the time to prioritize access for our immigrant neighbors.

Learn More

Hunger-Free Schools

Every child deserves a healthy start in life. School meals help kids learn, grow, and thrive. The Hunger-Free Schools Campaign seeks to develop policy recommendations and win legislative change to put Oregon on the path toward becoming the leader in ensuring every child is well nourished at school.

Learn more

Oregon Hunger Task Force

Partners for a Hunger-Free Oregon convenes the Oregon Hunger Task Force. The Task Force was created by the State Legislature to act as a resource within government and as a statewide advocate for Oregonians who are hungry or at risk of hunger. It works collaboratively with stakeholders throughout Oregon to compile research, develop proposals for government action, and coordinate anti-hunger services at the state level. Explore the Task Force’s current Plan to End Hunger as well as the most current research on the status of food insecurity in Oregon at oregonhungertaskforce.org

Learn more

Join Us as a Partner

Join Us in Ending Hunger

Together, we can end hunger in Oregon.
Donate Today