الآن يتم قبول الطلبات الخاصة بصندوق دعم الوجبات الصيفية

بواسطة فاطمة جويد

يسعدنا أن نعلن أن دورة تطبيق SMSF لهذا العام مفتوحة: سيتم قبول الطلبات من الاثنين 2 مارس إلى الجمعة 17 أبريل 2020

خلال العام الدراسي ، يأكل عشرات الآلاف من أطفال ولاية أوريغون وجبات مدرسية كل يوم. ومع ذلك ، عندما تنتهي المدرسة لهذا العام ، فهذا مصدر مهم للتغذية. ال برنامج الخدمة الغذائية الصيفية يهدف إلى المساعدة في سد تلك الفجوة الغذائية ، وتقديم وجبات مجانية ووجبات خفيفة لجميع الأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 1 و 18 عامًا. برامج الوجبات الصيفية مفتوحة لجميع العائلات بدون أوراق أو تسجيل - يمكن للأطفال الحضور! تقدم العديد من البرامج أيضًا أنشطة ممتعة حتى يتمكن الأطفال من البقاء نشطين ومواصلة التعلم.

خلالنا صندوق دعم الوجبات الصيفية (SMSF) ، يساعد Hunger-Free Oregon على ربط المجتمعات والأسر بالوجبات الصيفية - من خلال الدعم المالي والمساعدة الفنية لبرامج الوجبات الصيفية الجديدة أو الموسعة في ولاية أوريغون. منذ عام 2009 ، قدمنا ​​منحًا صغيرة تصل إلى 5,000 دولار لكل برنامج. تهدف أموال المنح إلى دعم برامج الوجبات الصيفية من خلال شراء المعدات ، والتوظيف ، وتكاليف النقل ، وإمدادات الأنشطة ، وجهود التوعية.

إن Hunger-Free Oregon ملتزمة بمعالجة عدم المساواة الاقتصادية لإنجاز مهمتنا. تُظهر البيانات أن انعدام الأمن الغذائي يؤثر بشكل غير متناسب على المجتمعات الملونة ، والمهاجرين الجدد ، والأسر الوحيدة الوالد ، ومجتمعات LGBTQIA + ، والأفراد ذوي الإعاقة ، والأشخاص في المناطق الريفية في ولاية أوريغون. في دورة المنح لعام 2020 ، ستقوم ولاية أوريغون الخالية من الجوع بإعطاء الأولوية لمقدمي الطلبات الذين يمنحون الأولوية للإنصاف والشمول للمجتمعات المحرومة ، مع اعتبارات ذات أولوية للبرامج التي تسعى إلى تعظيم المشاركة والدعم للفئات المهمشة.

بالإضافة إلى الدعم المالي ، تسعى Hunger-Free Oregon جاهدة للعمل وجهًا لوجه مع متلقي المنح لتعزيز أفضل الممارسات وزيادة الوعي وتقديم المساعدة الفنية و / أو الدعم لبرامج الوجبات الصيفية في جميع أنحاء الولاية.

أهداف المنحة:

  1. ساعد في جلب برامج الوجبات الصيفية إلى المجتمعات التي تحتاجها.
  2. زيادة عدد مواقع الوجبات الصيفية وعدد الوجبات المقدمة في ولاية أوريغون.

نشجع الطلبات من الجهات التالية:

  • الرعاة والمواقع الجديدة لـ SFSP
  • البرامج التي تقدمها منظمات مجتمعية أو منظمات محددة ثقافيًا ؛ و / أو الرعاة / المواقع التي توفر الإدماج المستهدف والتواصل مع المجتمعات المهمشة (مجتمعات اللون ، مجتمعات المهاجرين ، الشباب المشردين ، LGBTQ + ، إلخ)
  • البرامج الموجودة في المناطق الريفية أو مناطق الفقر المرتفع ؛ و / أو تلبي احتياجات طلاب المدارس الإعدادية والثانوية

للأسئلة ، يرجى الاتصال بفاطمة جويد ، مدير برنامج أول ، منع جوع الأطفال ، على 503-595-5501 × 307 أو [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

قدم هنا!

Now accepting applications for the Summer Meal Support Fund

by Fatima Jawaid

We are excited to announce this year’s SMSF application cycle is open: Applications will be accepted from Monday, March 2nd through Friday, April 17th, 2020

During the school year, tens of thousands of Oregon children eat school meals each day. However, when school ends for the year, so does this important source of nutrition. The Summer Food Service Program is meant to help fill that nutritional gap, offering free meals and snacks to all kids ages 1-18. Summer meal programs are open to all families without paperwork or signing up – kids can just drop in! Many programs also offer fun activities so kids can stay active and keep learning.

Through our Summer Meal Support Fund (SMSF), Hunger-Free Oregon helps connect communities and families to summer meals – through financial support and technical assistance to new or expanding Summer Meal programs in Oregon. Since 2009, we have provided small grants of up $5,000 per program. Grant funds are targeted to support Summer Meals programs with equipment purchases, staffing, transportation costs, activity supplies, and outreach efforts.

Hunger-Free Oregon is committed to addressing economic inequity to accomplish our mission. Data shows food insecurity disproportionately impacts communities of color, recent immigrants, single parent households, LGBTQIA+ communities, individuals with disabilities, and people in rural areas of Oregon. In the 2020 grant cycle, Hunger-Free Oregon will be prioritizing applicants who prioritize equity and inclusion for underserved communities, with priority considerations for programs seeking to maximize engagement and support to marginalized groups.

In addition to financial support, Hunger-Free Oregon strives to work one-on-one with grant recipients to promote best practices, raise awareness, and provide technical assistance and/or support to Summer Meal programs throughout the state.

Grant Objectives:

  1. Help bring summer meal programs to communities that need them.
  2. Increase the number of summer meal sites and the number of meals served in Oregon.

We encourage applications from the following:

  • New SFSP sponsors and sites
  • Programs offered by community based or culturally specific organizations; and/or sponsors/sites that provide targeted inclusion and outreach to marginalized communities (communities of color, immigrant communities, homeless youth, LGBTQ+, etc)
  • Programs located in rural or high poverty areas; and/ or catered towards middle and high school students

For questions, please contact Fatima Jawaid, Senior Program Manager, Child Hunger Prevention, at 503-595-5501×307 or [email protected]

Apply here!