现在接受夏季膳食支持基金的申请

法蒂玛·贾维德

我们很高兴地宣布今年的 SMSF 申请周期已开放:申请将于 2 年 17 月 2020 日星期一至 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日星期五期间接受

在学年期间,每天有数以万计的俄勒冈州儿童吃校餐。 然而,当学校放学时,这一重要的营养来源也会结束。 这 夏季食品服务计划 旨在帮助填补这一营养缺口,为所有 1-18 岁的儿童提供免费膳食和小吃。 夏季膳食计划向所有家庭开放,无需文书工作或注册 - 孩子们可以随意加入! 许多课程还提供有趣的活动,让孩子们可以保持活跃并不断学习。

通过我们 夏季膳食支持基金 (SMSF),俄勒冈无饥饿组织通过对俄勒冈州新的或扩大的夏季膳食计划的财政支持和技术援助,帮助社区和家庭获得夏季膳食。 自 2009 年以来,我们为每个项目提供了高达 5,000 美元的小额赠款。 赠款资金的目标是通过设备采购、人员配备、运输成本、活动用品和外展工作来支持夏季膳食计划。

无饥饿俄勒冈州致力于解决经济不平等以完成我们的使命。 数据显示,粮食不安全对有色人种社区、新移民、单亲家庭、LGBTQIA+ 社区、残疾人和俄勒冈州农村地区的人们产生了不成比例的影响。 在 2020 年的拨款周期中,俄勒冈无饥饿组织将优先考虑优先考虑为服务不足的社区提供公平和包容的申请人,并优先考虑寻求最大限度地参与和支持边缘化群体的计划。

除了财政支持,Hunger-Free Oregon 还努力与受赠者一对一合作,以促进最佳实践、提高认识,并为全州的 Summer Meal 计划提供技术援助和/或支持。

资助目标:

  1. 帮助将夏季膳食计划带给需要它们的社区。
  2. 增加夏季用餐地点的数量和俄勒冈州的用餐数量。

我们鼓励来自以下方面的申请:

  • 新的 SFSP 赞助商和网站
  • 由基于社区或特定文化的组织提供的计划; 和/或为边缘化社区(有色人种社区、移民社区、无家可归的青年、LGBTQ+ 等)提供有针对性的包容和外展服务的赞助商/网站
  • 位于农村或高贫困地区的计划; 和/或迎合初中和高中学生

如有疑问,请联系 Fatima Jawaid,高级项目经理,预防儿童饥饿,电话 503-595-5501×307 或 [电子邮件保护].

在这里申请!

Now accepting applications for the Summer Meal Support Fund

by Fatima Jawaid

We are excited to announce this year’s SMSF application cycle is open: Applications will be accepted from Monday, March 2nd through Friday, April 17th, 2020

During the school year, tens of thousands of Oregon children eat school meals each day. However, when school ends for the year, so does this important source of nutrition. The Summer Food Service Program is meant to help fill that nutritional gap, offering free meals and snacks to all kids ages 1-18. Summer meal programs are open to all families without paperwork or signing up – kids can just drop in! Many programs also offer fun activities so kids can stay active and keep learning.

Through our Summer Meal Support Fund (SMSF), Hunger-Free Oregon helps connect communities and families to summer meals – through financial support and technical assistance to new or expanding Summer Meal programs in Oregon. Since 2009, we have provided small grants of up $5,000 per program. Grant funds are targeted to support Summer Meals programs with equipment purchases, staffing, transportation costs, activity supplies, and outreach efforts.

Hunger-Free Oregon is committed to addressing economic inequity to accomplish our mission. Data shows food insecurity disproportionately impacts communities of color, recent immigrants, single parent households, LGBTQIA+ communities, individuals with disabilities, and people in rural areas of Oregon. In the 2020 grant cycle, Hunger-Free Oregon will be prioritizing applicants who prioritize equity and inclusion for underserved communities, with priority considerations for programs seeking to maximize engagement and support to marginalized groups.

In addition to financial support, Hunger-Free Oregon strives to work one-on-one with grant recipients to promote best practices, raise awareness, and provide technical assistance and/or support to Summer Meal programs throughout the state.

Grant Objectives:

  1. Help bring summer meal programs to communities that need them.
  2. Increase the number of summer meal sites and the number of meals served in Oregon.

We encourage applications from the following:

  • New SFSP sponsors and sites
  • Programs offered by community based or culturally specific organizations; and/or sponsors/sites that provide targeted inclusion and outreach to marginalized communities (communities of color, immigrant communities, homeless youth, LGBTQ+, etc)
  • Programs located in rural or high poverty areas; and/ or catered towards middle and high school students

For questions, please contact Fatima Jawaid, Senior Program Manager, Child Hunger Prevention, at 503-595-5501×307 or [email protected]

Apply here!