Oregon Hunger Task Force

Contact: Patti Whitney-Wise

Executive Director

Email, (503) 595-5501, Ext. 302

The Oregon Hunger Task Force was created by the State Legislature in 1989 (ORS 458.532) to collaborate with state agencies, businesses, non-profits, public officials and local communities to end hunger in Oregon. Working with partners throughout Oregon, the Task Force promotes community awareness, compiles research, develops proposals for government action and conducts outreach to expand participation in Federal Nutrition Programs.

Current Task Force Members

Members of the Task Force board represent a diverse field of private and public sector organizations, working together to end hunger in Oregon.

Donalda Dodson, Chair, Oregon Child Development Coalition

Liz Adams, Childhood Hunger Initiative, OHSU Child Development and Rehabilitation Center

Lori Beamer, CoActive Connections

Representative Cliff Bentz, Oregon State Legislature

Sally Bowman, Oregon State University Extension Service

Belit Burke, Oregon Dept. of Human Services - Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program

Tom Clancey-Burns, Community Action Partners of Oregon

Senator Betsy Close, Oregon State Senate

Joyce Dougherty, Oregon Dept. of Education, Child Nutrition Programs

Jonathan Enz, Molalla United Methodist Church

Anne Goetze, Oregon Dairy Products Commission

Norene Goplen, Oregon Faith Roundtable Against Hunger

Phillip Kennedy-Wong, Oregon Food Bank - Advocacy

Howard Kenyon, Ecumenical Ministries of Oregon

Richard Mathews, Oregon Dept. of Housing and Community Services

Susannah MorganOregon Food Bank

Representative Jeff Reardon, Oregon State Legislature

Senator Diane Rosenbaum, Oregon State Legislature

Cliff Trow, Private Citizen, Former State Senator

Sue Woodbury, Oregon Dept. of Human Services - Women, Infants and Children (WIC)